Latest News

Year 8 Curriculum Pathways

Year 8 Curriculum Pathways

Year 8 Curriculum pathways are open.  See the guide to your daughter’s choices here.

Monday 20th January – Inset Day

Just a reminder that Monday 20th January is an inset day at Portsmouth Academy for Girls. There is one more inset day this year – on Friday 2nd May (the first May bank holiday weekend).

Christmas closure

Christmas closure

Portsmouth Academy for Girls will be closing for the Christmas holidays at 1:20pm (Lunchtime) on Friday 20th December.  Packed lunches will be available for Free School Meal pupils.   We will reopen on Monday 6th January 2014 for a normal 8:45am registration.  

Principal’s Surgery

Principal’s Surgery

I intend to hold Principal’s Surgeries throughout the coming year where you can come into school to discuss any ideas, concerns or issues you may have. The first of these is for the parents of Year 11 students and it is on Thursday 28 November from 5-6pm.  I look forward…

Calendar

Key Dates

TitleStartFinishDescriptionLocation
Evening: Open Evening Tue, 30 September 2014 17:00 Tue, 30 September 2014 20:00 Including prep time 17:00-18:00
Evening: Parents: Y7 Wed, 26 November 2014 15:45 Wed, 26 November 2014 18:45
Evening: Parents: Y8 Wed, 11 February 2015 15:45 Wed, 11 February 2015 18:45
Evening: Parents: Y10 Wed, 04 March 2015 15:45 Wed, 04 March 2015 18:45
Evening: Parents: Y9 Wed, 01 July 2015 15:45 Wed, 01 July 2015 18:45

Contact Us