Latest News

Wednesday 26th March: School open for Years 7 & 11 only

Wednesday 26th March: School open for Years 7 & 11 only

Due to a national strike by NUT members on Wednesday the 26th March, Portsmouth Academy for Girls will be open to Years 7 & 11 only.  Normal school start and finish times, and uniform rules, will apply.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. The school is open as normal for the rest of the week.  We have one more Inset day for this year, which is on Friday 2nd May.

Year 8 Curriculum Pathways

Year 8 Curriculum Pathways

Year 8 Curriculum pathways are open.  See the guide to your daughter’s choices here.

Y7 Parents Evening – book your appointments now

Y7 Parents Evening – book your appointments now

Bookings are now being taking for the Year 7 Parent Evening on Wednesday 2nd April from 3:45-6-45pm. Bookings are made via our online booking system. If you have any problems with the system or making the evening, please contact us.

Monday 20th January – Inset Day

Just a reminder that Monday 20th January is an inset day at Portsmouth Academy for Girls. There is one more inset day this year – on Friday 2nd May (the first May bank holiday weekend).

Calendar

Key Dates

TitleStartFinishDescriptionLocation
EASTER HOLIDAY Mon, 07 April 2014
HPV Vaccinations Tue, 29 April 2014 09:30 Tue, 29 April 2014 15:00
Inset Day 5 Fri, 02 May 2014
Evening: Y10 Parents Wed, 07 May 2014 15:45 Wed, 07 May 2014 18:45
Evening: Parents Forum Thu, 08 May 2014 17:00 Thu, 08 May 2014 18:00
Half Term Mon, 26 May 2014
Evening: Soundbites Wed, 18 June 2014 19:00 Wed, 18 June 2014 20:00 TLC
Y5 Taster Day Sat, 21 June 2014
Evening: Y8 Parents Wed, 25 June 2014 15:45 Wed, 25 June 2014 18:45
South Downs College Taster Day Thu, 26 June 2014 08:30 Thu, 26 June 2014 15:00
Evening: Parents Forum Thu, 26 June 2014 17:00 Thu, 26 June 2014 18:00
Trip: Y8 Paris Fri, 04 July 2014 LAN, GBS +3
Day: Year 6 Induction Mon, 07 July 2014
Event: Highbury & Portsmouth College taster day Mon, 07 July 2014 08:45 Mon, 07 July 2014 15:00
Day: Year 6 Induction Tue, 08 July 2014
Fareham College Taster Day Wed, 09 July 2014 08:30 Wed, 09 July 2014 15:00
Evening: Open Evening Thu, 10 July 2014 18:00 Thu, 10 July 2014 20:00
Event: St Vincent College taster day Fri, 11 July 2014 08:45 Fri, 11 July 2014 15:00
Sports Day Tue, 15 July 2014
Sports Day (reserve) Thu, 17 July 2014
Evening: Y11 Prom Thu, 17 July 2014 19:00 Thu, 17 July 2014 22:00
Summer Holiday Thu, 24 July 2014

Contact Us