Welcome

We are very proud of our Academy, which offers a wonderful education; full of opportunities for girls to aspire and achieve. We are unique in Portsmouth at specialising in supporting young girls to raise their aspirations, develop their full potential and become successful members of their community.

We all learn best when we are happy and feel valued; in a single sex girls school we can ensure all girls feel part of a caring and nurturing environment where our girls have a sense of fulfilment and experience no barriers to their learning.

Our motto; Aspire and Achieve, reflects our mission to ensure all our girls can thrive and achieve their best. Girls do benefit from being educated in an all-female environment. Our experience and national research shows that girls will:

  • Achieve a higher self-esteem and greater confidence
  • Feel positive and work well together as a community
  • Develop high aspirations and achieve higher results and progress
  • Enjoy their learning and feel they have no barriers to their ambition

Latest News

Year 9 Parents’ Evening – Wed 29th Apr 2015,  3:45-6:45pm

We are now taking bookings for our online Parents’ Evening Booking System (PEBS).  Please click here for instructions and a link to the booking system. Full details can be also be found via Events->Parents Evenings in the menu above. As a school we have the expectation that all pupils will be represented at our parents’ evenings. If you cannot make this date \ time, or require any additional support, please contact your daughter’s House Leader,…

Easter Revision Sessions 2015

We are running many revisions sessions this Easter for our year 11 pupils. These will be invaluable preparation for final exams in May & June. For more details, please visit our revision session page.

Consultation Evening – Mon 23rd Mar 5:30pm

As a reminder there will be a consultation evening on Monday 23rd March at 5:30pm, presented by the CEO of the Thinking Schools Academy Trust.

Options 2015

Pupils have until the end of Thursday 2nd April to submit their options choices.  See our Options Page under Parental Information for more details.


Features


Calendar

Key Dates

TitleStartFinishDescriptionLocation
Summer Holidays Wed, 29 July 2015
Summer Holidays Thu, 30 July 2015
Summer Holidays Fri, 31 July 2015
Summer Holidays Sat, 01 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sun, 02 August 2015
Summer Holidays Mon, 03 August 2015
Summer Holidays Tue, 04 August 2015
Summer Holidays Wed, 05 August 2015
Summer Holidays Thu, 06 August 2015
Summer Holidays Fri, 07 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sat, 08 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sun, 09 August 2015
Summer Holidays Mon, 10 August 2015
Summer Holidays Tue, 11 August 2015
Summer Holidays Wed, 12 August 2015
Summer Holidays Thu, 13 August 2015
Summer Holidays Fri, 14 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sat, 15 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sun, 16 August 2015
Summer Holidays Mon, 17 August 2015
Summer Holidays Tue, 18 August 2015
Summer Holidays Wed, 19 August 2015
Summer Holidays Thu, 20 August 2015
Summer Holidays Fri, 21 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sat, 22 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sun, 23 August 2015
Summer Holidays Mon, 24 August 2015
Summer Holidays Tue, 25 August 2015
Summer Holidays Wed, 26 August 2015
Summer Holidays Thu, 27 August 2015
Summer Holidays Fri, 28 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sat, 29 August 2015
Summer Holidays Sun, 30 August 2015